For Domain Registration Orders
BigRock sends consolidated emails to the domain name Registrant Contact informing them about their Domain Registration Orders that are nearing their Expiry Date.
Expiring Domain Registration Order renewal instruction emails are sent to the domain name Registrant Contact before the Domain Registration Orders actually expire and upon expiry. The reminders are sent to the Registrant Contact 30 days and 7 days prior to the Domain Registration Order's Expiry.
These emails are sent only for Generic Top Level Domain (gTLD) Domain Registration Orders.
In case your domain name has been Locked/Suspended by BigRock, you will not be able to immediately renew your domain name. You need to contact our Support Team at http://support.bigrock.com to get this issue resolved.
When a domain name expires,
the domain name is put on Parking and the Name Servers of the domain name are modified (to the Parking ones). Thus, if you had any website or email accounts associated with this domain name, they will stop functioning and a Parking page is displayed when one tries to access the website.
an email, having relevant information about the number of days available to renew the domain name, is sent to the domain name Registrant Contact Email Address.
For other Products/Services
BigRock sends consolidated e-mails to its Customers informing them about their Product/Service Orders, that are nearing their Expiry Date.
Customers are sent expiring Order renewal instruction e-mails before the Order(s) actually expire, after expiry and on deletion.
The reminders are sent to the Customer Username (E-mail Address) from 45 days prior to expiry, on the 1st, 11th and 21st day of every month, until the Order is either Renewed or Deleted (due to non-renewal).
This report displays the Order ID, Domain Name, Product Category, Expiry Date, Days to Expiry and Days to Deletion, besides detailed information about how to go about renewing these Orders.
In case your Order has been Suspended by BigRock, you will not be able to immediately renew your Order. You need to contact our Support Team at http://support.bigrock.com to get this issue resolved.
When an Order Expires,
The package is immediately Suspended. This implies that you would be unable to use your package, until it is Renewed.
The Customer is sent an e-mail, informing him that he has 15 days to Renew his Order, post which the package is Deleted.
When the Order is Deleted, the Customer is sent a final e-mail informing him/her that the Order is Deleted, since it was not Renewed within 15 days after Expiry.